AMBASSADOR

KEVIN

STAUT

AN EXCEPTIONAL PATH

Visuel Kevin Staut couleur web.jpg
FB_20090914_QOC_0343.JPG

HIS BEGINNINGS
Kevin Staut started riding and competing successfully at the age of ten, moving in with the Delaveau family in 1993.

YOUTH CIRCUITS
In 1995 he won the Juniors Critérium riding Vicomte d'Aloys. Two years later, he obtained his literary baccalaureate and in 2000 he won the European Young Riders Team Champion with Crocodile Man.

FIRST STEPS AS A PROFESSIONAL

Kevin Staut began working with many renowned riders, including Michel Hécart and Hubert Bourdy. In 2003 he left for Alsace with the horse dealer Pierre Baldeck and ended up moving to Haras de Hus in 2007. 2009 was quite a year for him as he was crowned European Show Jumping Champion in Windsor (GBR) with Kraque Boom and also won the FEI Nations Cup circuit with the French team.

 

THE CONSECRATION

He was crowned vice-world team champion at the 2010 FEI World Equestrian Games in Lexington (USA), and in 2011 the European team vice-champion in Madrid (ESP) with Silvana. That same year he finally became world No. 1.

 

At the end of 2011 he started a partnership with Emmanuel Perron-Pette and Armand Pette’s Haras des Coudrettes, which led to a team silver at the World Equestrian Games in Caen with Rêveur de Hurtebise*HDC in 2014. Two years later they were crowned Olympic team champions in Rio de Janeiro (BRA) ahead of the United States and the Germany. On a high, Kevin and Rêveur de Hurtebise*HDC won the prestigious Rolex Top 10 in Geneva at the end of 2017. At the beginning of 2019 Kevin decided to move into his own facilities at Pennedepie (14), bringing in new mounts and as well as noticeable results, such as a selection for the European Championship with Calevo 2.

Kevin continued to build his stable with the notable arrival of Viking’s Rousserie, Cheppetta, Visconti from Telman and Toledo from Mescam*Harcour.

ANECDOTE

Kevin Staut has always been very attached to the French team. He is currently the French rider to have worn the blue jacket the most in the Nations Cup, having put it on a record 78 times.

L'INTERVIEW

01. What are the major benefits of the Kare Solution range?

For me the key elements are its effectiveness and visible results, an appetite of horses for these herbal products and therefore a good nutritional balance, and a non-doping certification.

02. The 3 must-have products of the KARE SOLUTION range? 

It’s difficult to choose only 3 or to choose one in particular since it really depends on the needs of the horse.  In training I use quite frequently FLEX, based on a marine complex and dehydrated alfalfa, which allows the horse to maintain a good physical flexibility, and DIGEST which supports the balance of the digestive system by removing the acidity that it can generate. In competition I can use AS, a supplement that supports the muscle fibers in the effort by including a contribution of glucose and spirulina.

03. Kare Solution in one word ?

Two: EFFECTIVENESS, NATURE.

Kevin Staut

CO-FONDATEUR

KEVIN

STAUT

UN AMBASSADEUR

AU PARCOURS

D'EXCEPTION

Visuel Kevin Staut couleur web.jpg
FB_20090914_QOC_0343.JPG

SES DEBUTS
Kevin Staut débute l'équitation à dix ans et monte en compétition avec succès. En 1993, il s'installe chez la famille Delaveau.

CIRCUITS JEUNES
Il remporte le Critérium Juniors en 1995 avec Vicomte d'Aloys. Deux ans après, il obtient son bac Littéraire. En 2000, il est champion d'Europe Jeunes cavaliers par équipe avec Crocodile Man.

PREMIERS PAS CHEZ LES PROFESSIONNELS 
Kevin Staut commence à travailler avec des cavaliers de renom notamment Michel Hécart et Hubert Bourdy. En 2003, il part en Alsace chez le marchand de chevaux Pierre Baldeck. Il s'installe en 2007 au Haras de Hus. L'année 2009 lui est fastueuse puisqu'il est sacré champion d'Europe de saut d'obstacles à Windsor (GBR) avec Kraque Boom et remporte le circuit Coupe des Nations FEI avec l'Equipe de France.

 

LA CONSECRATION
En 2010, il est vice-champion du monde par équipe lors des Jeux équestres mondiaux FEI de Lexington (USA), et en 2011, vice-champion d'Europe par équipe à Madrid (ESP) avec Silvana. Il devient n°1 mondial cette même année.

 

Fin 2011, il débute une collaboration avec le Haras des Coudrettes, d'Emmanuèle Perron-Pette et Armand Pette. Kevin décroche l'argent par équipe aux Jeux Equestres Mondiaux à Caen avec Rêveur de Hurtebise*HDC en 2014. Deux ans après, le couple est sacré champion olympique par équipe à Rio de Janeiro (BRA), devant les Etats-Unis et l'Allemagne. Sur cette lancée, Kevin et Rêveur de Hurtebise*HDC remportent le prestigieux Rolex Top 10 à Genève fin 2017. Début 2019, Kevin s'installe dans ses propres installations à Pennedepie (14). Il intègre de nouvelles montures et les résultats ne se font pas attendre. Il est sélectionné pour le Championnat d'Europe avec Calevo 2.
 

Kevin poursuit la reconstruction de son piquet de chevaux avec l’arrivée marquante de Viking d’la Rousserie, Cheppetta, Visconti du Telman ou encore Tolède de Mescam*Harcour.

L'ANECDOTE
Kevin Staut est très attaché à l'Equipe de France. Il est le cavalier français à avoir porté la veste bleue le plus grand nombre de fois en Coupe des nations puisqu'il a participé à 78 Coupes des Nations, un record !

L'INTERVIEW

01. Quels sont les grands apports de la gamme Kare Solution ?

De l’efficacité et des résultats visibles, une appétence des chevaux pour ces produits à base de plantes et donc un équilibre nutritionnel qui n’en pâtit pas, et une certification non-dopante également indispensable pour moi.

02. Les 3 produits incontournables de la gamme KARE SOLUTION ? 

Difficile de n’en choisir que 3 et de se positionner sur certains en particulier puisque cela dépend vraiment du besoin des chevaux.

 

A l’entrainement j’utilise assez fréquemment le FLEX, à base d’un complexe marin et de luzerne déshydratée, qui permet aux chevaux de maintenir une bonne souplesse physique, et le DIGEST qui soutient l’équilibre du système digestif en supprimant les acidités que celui-ci peut générer. En compétition je peux utiliser l’AS, un complément qui soutient les fibres musculaires dans l’effort par notamment un apport en glucose et spiruline.

03. Kare Solution en 1 mot ?

Deux : EFFICACITE, NATURE.

Kevin Staut